Department of State and Legal Disciplines

The Department of State and Legal Disciplines is the main basic structural unit of the School of Law of V.N. Karazin Kharkiv National University, which conducts educational and methodological activities in the specialty “Law” and carries out research activities in this area.

The Department of State and Legal Disciplines was established in accordance with the Order No.0202-1/087 of 28 May, 2004. The main task of the Department is the organization and implementation at a high level of educational and scientific-methodical work in the specialty “Law”, educational work among students, research in the field of state-legal disciplines, training of scientific and pedagogical staff, improving their scientific and pedagogical qualification.

The Department includes full professors, associate professors, senior lecturers, lecturers, and auxiliary educational and support staff.

The Department has a high staff potential, which provides the appropriate level of educational, methodological and scientific work. The teaching staff of the Department includes 7 Doctors of Law, including 4 Full Professors, 2 Merited Lawyers of Ukraine; 19 PhD in Law, 1 PhD in Pedagogical Sciences, from them 14 Associate Professors; 5 senior lecturers, 5 lecturers.

The Department of State and Legal Disciplines provides professional training for law students and provides compulsory courses at many schools of the University.

Address: 61022, Kharkiv, Svobody Square, 6, North Building, 4th floor, office 426;

Phone number: (057) 705-08-93.